wafflegameslogo-lightpurple.png

Waffle Games

2021

AKA Waffle Games 4.0

April 9th, 2021 @ Hopin

11am - 1am EDT

8am - 10pm PDT

5am - 7pm HST

EGD'S FREE ANNUAL CONVENTION

Waffle Games is the EGD's flagship annual convention and conference held each spring semester run by students, for students. This event is a collaborative effort to redefine what it means to be involved in games and their communities. We fight for affordable games industry education, the legitimization of esports on college campuses, and the recognition of games as an art form. Attending, exhibiting, and competing are always 100% free and open to all. In 2021 the event was virtual and broadcasted to over 500 attendees!

 
 

TOURNAMENTS/GAME SESSIONS 

OVERWATCH

Singles, Deathmatch 

LEAGUE OF LEGENDS

2v2, Teams

SUPER SMASH BROS. ULTIMATE

Singles

social-1200x630.jpg

TEAMFIGHT TACTICS

Singles, Free for All

VALORANT_phx_jett_brand.jpg

VALORANT

5v5, Teams

More info can be found on our smash.gg page!